Scientific Review Board

The reviewing of all abstracts will be performed by our scientific review board (in alphabetical order):

Rimjhim Aggarwal, Associate professor, Arizona State University
Guido Alfani, Associate professor, Bocconi University
John M. Anderies, Full professor, Arizona State University
Krister Andersson, Full professor, University of Colorado at Boulder, USA
Eduardo Araral, Associate professor, Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy, National University of Singapore
Marco Armiero, Associate professor/Director of the Laboratory, Environmental Humanities laboratory, KTH Royal Institute of Technology Sweden
Maarten Bavinck, Special professor, University of Amsterdam
Francisco Beltran Tapia, Postdoc researcher, Magdalene College, University of Cambridge
Erling Berge, Prof. emeritus, Norwegian University of Life Sciences
Mansee Bhargava, Environment Entrepreneur-Educator, Environmental Design Consultants
Anita Boele, Postdoc researcher, Utrecht University
Giangiacomo Bravo, Full professor, Linnaeus University
Vincent Buskens, Full professor, Department of Sociology / ICS, Utrecht University
Elisabetta Cangelosi, Lecturer, SciencesPo / International Land Coalition
Juan Camilo Cárdenas Campo, Full professor, Universidad de los Andes
Ying Chai, Full professor, Guangdong University of Finance and Economics
Nicoline de Haan, Senior researcher , WLE/IWMI
Tine De Moor, Full professor, Utrecht University
Ann-Sophie De Pauw, Assistant professor, IESEG School of Management
Tom Dedeurwaerdere, Full professor, Université catholique de Louvain
Alyne Delaney, Associate professor, IFM, Aalborg University
Matteo Di Tullio, Postdoc researcher, Bocconi University, Milan, Italy
Nives Dolsak, Full professor, University of Washington, Seattle
Stefan  Dorondel, Senior researcher, Francisc I. Rainer Institute of Anthropology Bucharest
Sheila Foster, Full professor, Fordham University
Koen Frenken, Full professor, Utrecht University
Amineh Ghorbani, Assistant professor, Delft University of Technology
Markus Hanisch, Full professor, Humboldt University Berlin
Tanya Heikkila, Associate professor, University of Colorado Denver
Christian  Iaione, Associate professor, LabGov – LABoratory for the GOVernance of the Commons
Verina Ingram, Assistant professor, Wageningen UR
Iñaki Iriarte-Goñi, Full professor, Universidad de Zaragoza
Marco Janssen, Full professor, Arizona State University
Michael Kirk, Full professor, Philipps Universität Marburg
Tatiana Kluvankova, Full professor, CETIP
Miguel Laborda-Pemán, Doctoral student, Utrecht University
José-Miguel Lana, Associate professor, Public University of Navarre / Universidad Pública de Navarra
Jesper Larsson, Assistant professor, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
Steven Lawry, Research Director – Governance, Center for International Forestry Research
Gary Libecap, Full professor, UCSB
Gabriela Lichtenstein, Full time researcher and University Lecturer, CONICET (National Research Council)
Maurizio Lisciandra, Assistant professor, University of Messina
Fabien Locher, Associate professor, CNRS
Mark Lubell, Full professor, UC Davis
Bonnie McCay, Professor Emerita, Rutgers University, New Brunswick, NJ USA
Ruth Meinzen-Dick, Senior Research Fellow, International Food Policy Research Institute
Peter Mollinga, Full professor, SOAS University of London
Mark Moritz, Associate professor, The Ohio State University
Esther Mwangi, Principal Scientist, Center for International Forestry Research
Harini Nagendra, Full professor, Azim Premji University India
Andreas Neef, Full professor, University of Auckland, Development Studies, School of Social Sciences
Jouni Paavola, Full professor, University of Leeds
John Powell, Senior Research Fellow, University of Gloucestershire
Jagdeesh Rao, Chief Executive, Foundation for Ecological Security
Blake Ratner, Director, Collaborating for Resilience, CGIAR
Helle Munk Ravnborg, Senior researcher, Danish Institute for International Studies (DIIS)
James Robson, Assistant professor, University of Saskatchewan
Romina Rodela, Researcher, Södertörn University / Wageningen University
Edella Schlager, Full professor, University of Arizona
Achim Schlueter, Associate professor, Centre for Tropical Marine Research
Michael Schoon, Assistant professor, Arizona Statue University
Charles Schweik, Full professor, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Mikitaro Shobayashi, Full professor, Gakushuin Women’s College, Japan
Marja Spierenburg, Full professor, Radboud University, Dept. of Anthropology and Development Studies
Diana Suhardiman, Senior Researcher and Sub-Theme Leader Governance and Political Economy, International Water Management Institute
Brent Swallow, Full professor, University of Alberta
Insa Theesfeld, Full professor, Martin-Luther-University Halle Wittenberg
Frank van Laerhoven, Assistant professor, Copernicus Institute of Sustainable Development, Utrecht University
Jan Luiten van Zanden, Full professor, Utrecht University
Sergio Villamayor-Tomas, Postdoc researcher, Swiss Federal Institute of Forest, Snow and Landscape research (WSL)
Yahua Wang, Full professor, Tsinghua University
Camilla Widmark, Senior lecturer, Swedish university of agricultural sciences
Annelies Zoomers, Full professor, Utrecht University

We kindly thank all our reviewers for their efforts!